List Of Winter Olympic Stadium With Country And City

Winter Olympic Games Started In 1924, First Olympic Organised in Olympic Stadium Of France. Here Is a List Of All Winter Olympic Stadiums.

Winter Olympic Stadium List

Olympics Year Country Name City Name Stadium Name
1924 France Chamonix Olympic Stadium
1928 Switzerland St. Moritz St. Moritz Olympic Ice Rink
1932  United States Lake Placid Lake Placid Speedskating Oval
1936  Germany Garmisch-Partenkirchen Große Olympiaschanze
1948 Switzerland St. Moritz St. Moritz Olympic Ice Rink
1952  Norway Oslo Bislett Stadium
1956  Italy Cortina d’Ampezzo Stadio Olimpico Del Ghiaccio
1960  United States Squaw Valley Blyth Arena
1960  United States Squaw Valley Squaw Valley Olympic Skating Rink
1964  Austria Innsbruck Bergiselschanze (opening ceremony)
1964  Austria Innsbruck Olympiahalle (closing ceremony)
1968  France Grenoble Olympic Stadium (opening ceremony)
1968  France Grenoble Le Stade de Glace (closing ceremony)
1972  Japan Sapporo Makomanai Open Stadium (opening ceremony)
1972  Japan Sapporo Makomanai Ice Arena (closing ceremony)
1976  Austria Innsbruck Bergiselschanze (opening ceremony)
1976  Austria Innsbruck Olympiahalle (closing ceremony)
1980  United States Lake Placid Lake Placid Equestrian Stadium (opening ceremony)
1980  United States Lake Placid Olympic Center Arena (closing ceremony)
1984  Yugoslavia Sarajevo Olympic Stadium (opening ceremony)
1984  Yugoslavia Sarajevo Zetra Olympic Hall (closing ceremony)
1988  Canada Calgary McMahon Stadium
1992  France Albertville Theatre of Ceremonies
1994  Norway Lillehammer Lysgårdsbakkene Ski Jumping Arena
1998  Japan Nagano Nagano Olympic Stadium
2002  United States Salt Lake City Rice-Eccles Olympic Stadium
2006  Italy Turin Stadio Olimpico di Torino
2010  Canada Vancouver BC Place Stadium
2012 Youth  Austria Innsbruck Bergiselschanze
2014  Russia Sochi Fisht Olympic Stadium
2016 Youth  Norway Lillehammer Lysgårdsbakkene Ski Jumping Arena (opening ceremony)
2016 Youth  Norway Lillehammer Håkons Hall (closing ceremony)
2018  South Korea Pyeongchang Pyeongchang Olympic Stadium
2020 Youth Switzerland Lausanne Vaudoise Arena
2022  China Beijing Beijing National Stadium
2024 Youth  South Korea Gangwon Alpensia Ski Jumping Stadium (Opening ceremony)
2024 Youth  South Korea Gangwon SCJ Olympic stadium (closing ceremony)
2026  Italy Milan San Siro (opening ceremony)
2026  Italy Verona Verona Arena (closing ceremony)

Leave a Comment